So catch the wind and let the rhythm guide you home

Bands eh?

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I really like bands.

As the name of this blog would imply, I am not very good at explaining WHY I like bands so much, but, if you’re new here, they’re pretty much my favourite thing in the world.  I’ve never considered myself much of an art lover in the past, but then I consider my passion for certain bands, and realise I really do have (some) culture.

I broke my heart a couple of weeks ago when my favourite band released a song, almost a year after they’d decided to not do this together any more.  Part of me was devastated over what a new album might have been, part from listening to a band that realised this was the last thing they would ever do together, and part from grieving over what I had lost.  We’ve only been talking for 3 days, so I won’t go into the details – maybe another day.

With another band I love giving up because they can’t afford to BE a band anymore, I worry that we’re losing something special.  Be it the camaraderie of singing along at the top of our voices together to that one song that everyone loves, that special band that no one really knows, or the choice not to  listen to anything ‘mainstream’ (as a closet directioner, I would never ever discount the mainstream).  It’s a loss I am struggling with, and have argued with teenagers on twitter that surely if you can’t afford the album now, buy it when you can, and stop fucking stealing, to no avail.

This post started with half a point, and kind of wandered off a bit, but, dear reader, you’ll learn to understand that’s just me.

wings

Joanna is wearing

Hair: Lamb / Sheila / Milk

Eyes: Mayfly / Deepest Sky Eyes / Dark onyx

Nails: A.S.S / Precious 2

Skin: Pink Fuel / Sora / Alabaster Natural

Makeup: Pink Fuel / Shimmer eyeshadow / Silver + wing

Hands: Slink – AvEnhance Hands / Casual

Jewellery:  A.S.S. deLuxe / Artificial Tears

Wing: Material Squirrel / Obsidian Angel Wings / White

Location: A.S.S . / Momo’s playground (with some post processing)

Pose:  Olive / Look Peter, I can fly

Leave a Reply

