Ten seconds left until midnight

For a wee change, I thought I’d actually write some stuff here to round off my 2015, and revisit some of my and your favourite 2015 posts.

January I got very in to Berry’s memes and the  Strawberry Singh’s Yearbook meme spoke to me, so I had to join in – and I STILL use the picture from this post as a profile shot!

February was Futurewave!  I had so much fun blogging this event, and I’m sad it may not reappear.  It wasn’t anything I’d ever really blogged before.  This post is probably my favourite of all of them.

I was on a bit of a roll in March, and my blog turned 1! I really like some of the shots I got all through the month.  C88 did Twin Peaks, and I still love this outfit.    My most like flickr pic ended up coming from this post.

April was Fantasy Faire, another event I was new to, and another style I’d never really worked with, but I think I pulled it off.

In May, we has Multicultural Menu, but my favourite pic from that month was inspired by the BDSM and Kink fair.

My favourite pic from June was roundly ignored here and on flickr, which is a shame, but I’m going to link to it now, so you can look at it and then ignore it smore xD.

July was a blogging mojo kind of month, I can’t even pic one post I like best, so instead there are 5!
One was from The Lexi Project.  The Origami hunt inspired this one.  This one outfit was so much fun to blog, and the angle was cos the shadows were horrid any other way!  One word in July was responsible for me being nude!  And finally, Romp was responsible for this!

In August, I was basically entirely inspired by Jian and I still think this is the best picture I’ve done.

In September, TFC inspired my favourite post.

October was another fun one, because Halloween is my favourite time in SL.  C88 did Tim Burton, and I love how this came out.  I also finally caved and bought mesh heads, and I’ve had a lot of fun with them, as you can see in this post, and in this one!

November was another good blogging month, I blogged puppies, vintage, and sexy!

And finally December, I won’t blog my last picture, even though it’s one of my favourites of the month.  I’ll stick with one that has a One Direction song, cos that’s been ‘a thing’ recently.

It’s been not a bad year for bloggin, and it’s still fun, so I’ll see you next year.

Happy 2016 when it comes!

Ten seconds left until midnight

 

Joanna:

Nails:  Je Suis / Foil Stripes

Hair: little bones. / Silence / The Dark – Available at Uber

Dress: Sn@tch / Celeste Gown / Black

Bangles: Je Suis / De Retour Bangles / Grey

Head: LeLutka / Mesh Head / Aria

Body & Hands: Maitreya/ Lara

Skin: Pink Fuel /Sora / Alabaster

Eyes: Mons / DualColor Eyes / Darkness

Eye Makeup:  Mons / Lelutka Mesh Heads Makeup / HUD (05)

Lips: Nova / Hester Lipstick – Available at TDR

 

Nev:

Hair: Redgrave / Hairbase / Dark

Eyes : A.S.S. / Vega / Ice

Skin: Labyrinth / Cernunnos / Pale

Suit :  [Deadwool] / The Dandy / Taupe

Hands: Slink – AvEnhance Hands / Male Relax

Pose & Scene: Come Soon / Just One More

 

 

Leave a Reply

